The new nursery

Here is the first blog about the new nursery. I have gone for blue and orange which are pretty gender neutral. I have used Scion fox wallpaper on one wall.Its such a cute fox and great fun. I love his nose and tail!

Studio Product Shots

I used orange and white behind the white chest of drawers. I had an orange mixed by B&Q Valspar in Tribal Accent to match and I made a zig zag pattern over half a wall using tape. I just felt a whole wall of orange was a bit much. I wanted the white chest of drawers to stand out and a pop of orange really works behind it.

img_4002
Nursery furniture by desiderata333-wordpress.com

I wanted to change the drawer handles. This chest of drawers had a more girly life in the spare room before its new life in the nursery. I found these fantastic wooden painted animal toys and drilled holes to add screws in the back to create handles. There is even a fox to go with the wallpaper. These toys come in lovely cotton bag. It is called a Forest Stacking Tower and is from Le Toy Van Petilou. 

img_4003
Nursery furniture by desiderata333-wordpress.com
img_4007
Nursery furniture by desiderata333-wordpress.com

There is more to come when the cot and other furniture is ready.

Leave a comment